Trade Book Review on Socialnomics

08Mar10

For my Social Media for PR Class we were asked to review a trade book, and post a slidecast review. This is my Trade book review! If you go to the actual slideshare site of this presentation, you can find detailed notes on each slide, there is also audio of me presenting my trade book review (so please turn on your sound if you’d like to hear it)! Hope you enjoy:

5 Responses to “Trade Book Review on Socialnomics”

  1. Love it! I’m glad you enjoyed the book and I’m flattered that you chose Socialnomics – even if it was just because it was the first one that you came across 🙂

    Really enjoyed the image of Will Ferrell in Talladega Nights. Good stuff. Maybe I can come speak to the class at some point.

    Best,

    Erik Qualman
    Author of Socialnomics

    • 2 Mackenzie

      Erik,
      Thank you so much! I really did enjoy reading you book! I am glad you liked my presentation! I am sure my professor would LOVE for your to talk to our class! It’s an online class, so maybe we could set up a little online interview!

      Thanks again,
      Mackenzie

    • 3 Mackenzie

      Hello Again,

      Would you be interested in perhaps doing an interview with me on Socialnomics, and just using Social Media in general? For an assignment for class (it’s due March 31st) I have to record a podcast, and I think recording an interview with you would make for a really cool podcast.

      Let me know what you think!
      Thanks,
      Mackenzie

  2. Mackenzie,

    Why don’t you contact Eric Qualman directly and set up something via Skype? You can record it with Skype & Callburner (or Vodburner, for video), and post it as an awesome PR Connection for your blog!

    Barbara

  3. 5 go4bigpoints

    Neat presentation Mackenzie! I found some common points to my Socialnomics book review. Thought you might be interested in having a look.

    http://go4bigpoints.wordpress.com/2010/02/16/socialnomics-book-review/

    Cheers,
    Claude


Leave a Reply

